Finance Council

Our Finance Council meets on the third Tuesday of each month at 6:30pm in the Social Hall.

Finance Council Members  
Dave Pottebaum  -   President  - email 

Heidi Ackerman -  email

Diane Gannon - email

Doug Jones  -   email

Rita McClain  -   email

Laurie Phelan -    email
Sue Tollefson -  email

End-of-Year Statements

 In order to save on postage, paper and printing expense, we will not be mailing year end donation statements to everyone.  If you would like a statement, please email Sarah at or contact the office, 515-367-2685 with a request to print and mail (or email) a statement to you.  Thank you. 


If you currently use automatic withdrawal for your tithing, thank you! Might you be able to increase your monthly amount? 

If you don’t use automatic withdrawal from your bank for tithing, please consider it.  This method is a simple and practical way to consistently tithe. You designate a specific amount of money to be automatically withdrawn from your bank account on a monthly basis on a pre-determined date. Questions? Contact Sarah Baumberger, parish bookkeeper by email .

Click here for ACH form.


A New Way to Tithe!

Our parish has been looking into offering online giving and we are currently able to offer this opportunity through the Catholic Foundation of Southwest Iowa. They have provided all parishes with a secure link: the drop down menu, you can choose our parish (St. Mary/Holy Cross Parish - Elkhart) and make your donation. Contributions made through this platform will be treated as tithes to our parish. There are no fees associated with this, so ALL of your donation will go to our parish.  The Foundation will send all gift acknowledgement letters.


2020 Annual Diocesan Appeal 

This Appeal gives us the opportunity to act together as a Diocesan family and support programs and services no single individual or parish can offer. Information and a pledge card have been sent to each household or contact the parish office for a pledge card.  Please prayerfully consider what you are able to give and mail or drop off your pledge at the parish or donate online at, being sure to designate our parish for proper credit. Each gift is vital to reaching our assessment.   Every gift, regardless of size, is vital to the success of the Appeal. Please join us to continue God’s work of spirituality, charity and education. Thank you.